Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Environmental problems are increasing every day due to human behaviour. Many products like bags, bottles and packaging are made of elastic material and harm the environment. In this essay, we will examine the factors of environmental degradation and then explain why policymakers and individuals have some responsibility to solve this problem. Plastic products have invaded the life of society, disrupting the delicate balance and threatening the future of life. As the consumption of plastic products decreases, recycling should be encouraged. For example, replacing rubber bottles with paper can reduce plastic waste. Plastic harms forests and oceans and triggers climate change. The Caretta, for example, eats nylon bags and dies because it thinks they are jellyfish. Environmental issues bring many problems and make politicians and individuals liable. Governments should regulate and reduce plastic consumption and encourage the production of recycled materials. For example, politicians can decide to reduce tax rates for companies that produce or use recycled materials. In addition, there are also some responsibilities for individuals, such as reducing fossil oil, plastic bags, etc. For example, if all people take care not to use plastic, the environmental impact will decrease drastically. In conclusion, plastic and its derivatives are harming nature, so governments and people should make efforts to solve these problems. The government should make new regulations and create new incentives to encourage recycling. There are also some tasks for the community to improve recycling.