In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Advancement in technology leads us to a new method of driving. It is expected that all transportation will have self-driving automation. In another word, passengers could sit conveniently while commuting. Personally, I agree that this trend would offer more positive effects than adverse effects. This essay will elucidate both standpoints and further details. On the other hand, this new innovation would require more time to be socialized in society. Due to safety and security, perhaps, many people would doubt that this advanced mobilization could take them safely to a place that they want. Moreover, in some nations, where they have different geographic routes, this cutting-edge method needs to be tested more often before it is used by the public. As an illustration, every country has a distinct layout of their lands. Accordingly, it takes a considerable time to ensure that the device is reliable in every area. On the other hand, driving automation might give several advantages to users. Firstly, this practice has been applied in plenty number of planes and has been successful to support pilots and co-pilots when they have to do urgent work while driving or to take some rest. For instance, on some long flights, driverless mobile is helpful to avoid fatigue in pilots. Secondly, it is also impactful on people who are not able to drive, they can travel between cities without supporting partners. For example, a disabled person could utilize this leading-edge technology for transporting from place to place, while they are sitting and reading books in the passenger’s seats. To conclude, people and the environment might need some time to adjust to advanced machinery. Nonetheless, I believe the positive effects could outweigh the negative ones. What we could do now is we should start introducing the developed driving system gradually until it becomes prevalent.