Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People are born, live and die, so they have a life cycle. Some want to live close to their hometown and spend most of their time there. In this essay, we will look at the reasons for living near the city where they were born and then explain the advantages and disadvantages. There are many reasons why many people prefer to live near their family and friends. Firstly, people generally prefer to live with a family if possible. According to some research, people who have a family are happier than people who live alone. Second, the hometown includes childhood friends, so people can easily access their friends whenever they want to see each other. Thirdly, since people are slaves to their habits, they cannot give up the things they do. While there are some advantages, living near old places also has some disadvantages. If they always do the same things and do not try anything new, they go backwards instead of forwards. For example, we know that life is a single period of time, and when humans modify their daily routine, they can learn from their experiences. In this sense, some who live in routines miss some opportunities because they do not want to develop. We always should keep in mind that the only constant in life is change. In summary, some emotionally spend most of their time in their hometown, even though this has some disadvantages. Maybe many can choose to live in their city, but they should be careful not to miss out and try new things.