More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Overweight is a condition in which the quantity of fat in the body grows. This type of sickness is becoming more widespread among youngsters nowadays. It is also known as obesity, and it is linked to a major health problems. Let's talk about the causes and consequences of being overweight. To begin with, there is not a single cause of childhood obesity. The environment as well as one’s way of life plays a significant effect. These days, children are uninterested in participating in outdoor activities. Mobile phones, video games, laptops, and other electronic devices pique their curiosity. Apart from that, they consume calories from junk food, which contributes to obesity. For example, children prefer to eat food based on their preferences and interests from food outlets. Furthermore, parents are to blame for this situation because they allow their children to eat at outside food courts rather than cooking at home. Furthermore, some children have had this issue since birth as a result of gene transfer from their parents. Obesity has major health consequences, such as high blood pressure, heart disease, strokes, diabetes, and so on. This will also impair children's bodily and mental well-being, lowering their tendency and quality of life. Furthermore, the children who have weight problems have struggled with it their entire lives. To summarise, I believe that poor eating habits limit the worth of health development. Parents should give their children more attention and provide a portion of healthy homemade food for them. Children should also engage in some physical activity to help them lose weight.