smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are increasingly becoming stubborn these days. A certain demographics of society believe that smacking is the best way to discipline children. This essay will argue why smacking children is entirely unacceptable and not the best form of training. Apparently, corporal punishment has existed for a long time and it was believed to be the best form of punishment. The reason is that it instils fear due to the pain the child will feel therefore, children make sure they do not repeat such an act. Whether it actually works, parents also believe the traditional way of punishment is also the best way. For instance, parents that use physical punishment as a form of disciple always say that it was what made them be well-behaved adults. These instances have strengthened the idea that the harder the physical punishment is, the faster the child behaves better. Despite the traditional belief that smacking is the best form of discipline. its negative effect defeats the purpose. This includes bodily injury to the child, mental health effects, and might reduce the child's confidence. For example, the annual Indian children's care survey for 2021 states that about 70% of children that are physically punished have very bad performance in school. Although many children are always in the habit of bad behaviour, there are several forms of correcting a child and I think the most effective one is the use of reward systems for good behaviour. Overall, the idea that smacking a child is the best pattern of abuse is completely false and can lead to far worse outcomes for society. In conclusion, smacking cannot be the best mode of discipline as its negative effect can affect the child's growth. Therefore, it is entirely unacceptable rather more effective method can be used to correct bad behaviour in children. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the adverse effect of smacking children outweighs the positive side.