Governments Should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the authorities tend to spend more money on building more transportation and specifically railways. Although, I completely agree that is important to spend money on public services, I do think spending money on railways is better than invest this money to build roads. There are many reasons for spending money on railway is a great choice. First and foremost, low -income individual who cannot afford to buy a vehicle would have a significant benefit using this service for them and their children. Also, those people serve the community by working together to provide the country extra support. For example, if the government renovate and improved railways that will impact positively on low-income individuals in providing more opportunities to have easier excess to jobs; and thus, will supply mutual advantages in both directions. Moreover, constructing railways would reduce the pollution of our planet as we are confronted with a climate change which is extremely harming our atmosphere; therefore, minimizing using car and replace them with public transportation could resolve the crisis that our world facing these days. Also, sometimes using train in rush ours is faster than using a car and more comfortable in Downtown of cities. Even though, building roads is beneficial for cities, but government should invest more money in improving the railways for many vital bases. I strongly agree with their advantages on society and people; particularly, to reduce the usage of driving cars and produce more pollutions.