A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

It is often argued that people who live in the urban areas have higher living standards and avail more perks as citizens of a nation as compared to those who live in the country side area. This essay will discuss the reasons responsible for this problem and what kind of measures can be done to resolve this issue. One of the major factors leading to this problem is industrialization in the cities which has consequently led to more job opportunities there in comparison to the villages. Hence, people can earn a good salary and therefore can avail better lifestyle. In addition to this, due to progressive technology much better health facilities can be obtained in the urban areas. For instance, in India most of the medical institutions which offers advanced treatment such as liver transplant and cancer therapy are located in big cities which are more beneficial for people living there and hence rural people get deprived of such facilities. However, this problem can be resolved by taking certain measures such as the construction of more industries and IT companies in the countryside areas. This will definitely open a new horizon of employment for the people residing in these places, thereby, improving their socio- ecnomic status. Other than this governing bodies should make provision for opening better healthcare facilities in such areas so that all the citizens can avail the equal benefits. Henceforth, with the cumulative efforts of authorities and people this issue can be sorted out. To conclude, there are a lot of factors contributing to this disparity in living standards of people residing in the cities versus rural places such as unemployment and technological advances. However, this issue can be resolved by the combined efforts of both the government as well as its citizens for the betterment of society.