Some students take one year off between finishing high school and going to university, in order to travel or work. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages.

The majority of students take an year gap between school and university enrollment for leisure or work. Although this makes them in lazy situation, I believe benefits outweigh drawbacks because it provides with gaining practical experience and financial independence. One benefit is that students receive extensive knowledge of practical exposure while on work. This is because most of the classrooms are not equipped with necessary skills to cater the job requirement after studies. Additionally by taking a sabbatical leave provide the learners with self sufficient funds available for higher studies. Moreover, they get the financial freedom for their daily expenses and prepare them in managing the monthly budget effectively. For example, in UK among adolescents group they prefer to work after high school learning which gives them enormous fund raised for their territory education. However, the discontinuation of learning habit makes the teenagers in a lethargic mode of mind. Although this state of situation brings more difficult similarities in preparing them for the worforce competition. Furthermore, lack of knowledge gap in study puts them in mental stress to cope with the assignment and exam pressure on the go. Also, the fear of failure in exams pretend to continue with the job as a source of income for necessary expenses. For example, in Japan teenagers whom took study gap joined in as a labour force in shipping industries tend to receive on job training than their counterparts who continue with higher studies. To conclude, a number of students prefer to take a gap year between school and graduation. However, the benefits of having necessary job skill training experience and better financial accountability in life outweighs the drawbacks of disruption of studies that creates laziness.