Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places.

Travelling to exotic areas has become a trend in modern society. Many people often report life-changing experiences and a newfound meaning in their lives. Although this trend is exciting it has both positive and negative aspects which I will discuss. To begin with, visiting remote areas such as the Sahara or Antarctic provides an essential perspective which we have lost in modern-day society. Due to urbanization, people have become used to city life and have lost touch with the planet. By going to these sites individuals can experience the earth in its raw form. Moreover, it gives you the ability to disconnect from the city and the stressors that come from living within it. There are many reports of individuals finding a new sense of purpose after visiting such areas. On the other hand, going to distant territories comes with many challenges. They are often difficult to plan and come with many logistical issues. This Requires that people take many days from work and many do not have the chance to do so. Furthermore, it can be dangerous to go to places so far away. If someone were to get sick it would be hard for them to be sent to a hospital. Also if a natural event were to occur such as a storm it would be hard for a rescue team to find you. Which puts you at an increased risk of death. To conclude, going on trips to distant places is a wonderful and life-changing experience but it also comes with danger. One should be aware of the risk involved and I believe the positive outcomes from such forms of travel are worth the risk.