Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

Famous personalities in the world of cinema & television are more famous for their dressing sense and wealth rather than for their talent. Some people believe that this does not set a good example for the younger generation. We will discuss in more detail both the views in the below paragraphs. Celebrities are influencing today's youth since they are famous and are also established in their work. But nowadays, these personalities are not only famous for their fashion sense but also for their money, this is setting a bad example for today's youth. Moreover, I also believe that today's generation should be inspired by the hard work of these famous personalities. These artists have struggled and worked hard to achieve this level of success. For example: One of my friends admires them on the television not only for their glamour but also for their talent and gets inspired daily to achieve his goal as an actor. However, these celebrities are also youth icons for the world and due to more media,coverage their income is also a part of the discussion for the common public. Some percentage of youths are more inclined toward the fashion industry, sometimes it is beneficial for them to follow these people as their icons. Secondly, this growing world of the internet and social media has given us some famous bloggers who are following in the footsteps of these famous people. Let's take the case of one of the fashion bloggers and her work on social media is motivated by the glamour industry. To conclude, I agree that celebrities should be known for their achievements rather than their glamour but some part of the population who belongs to the same industry might have their own reasons which are also justified. Hence, this is one's personal choice to follow their inspiration for various other reasons.