Some people believe that reading stories from my book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. What extent do you agree or disagree.

The appropriate form of kids' entertainment is a diachronic topic of concern for contemporary society. This issue is controversial, with one side maintaining that spending time studying novels is more beneficial for children's development while another side supports that video gaming and TV programs are preferable. Personally, I claim that the traditional reading of volumes is more advantageous for scion, since it is safer for their eyes and is an opportunity for developing imaginative skills. The aforementioned points will be further discussed in this essay. First of all, the novel studying is a safe task for the eyes. In other words, digital media and electronic devices are a negative factor for the eyes ' good condition, due to the fact that children are exposed for several hours to fast-moving images with saturated colours. This can be clearly illustrated by recent research, in which the 67% of children, who constantly play video games and watch TV shows, wear glasses for damaged vision. Hence, it is advisable to keep children away from monitors and urge them for reading. Another argument in favour of my view is that kids' imagination can be expanded through reading. More particular, several areas of the brain are stimulated through reading and then children create many fantastic worlds according to the narratives. For example, scientists during an educational event observed that children who had read more books than their classmates, responded better in tasks, in which inventive skills were required. In conclusion, although digital entertainment is a widely available form of having fun in childhood, I insist on the superiority of novel reading at an early age because the contribution to their good eyes condition and creative thinking process is priceless. Therefore, parents and educators should establish reading habits through appealing projects.