Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many individuals believe that we all are living in the best era in history. I strongly agree with this opinion as our lifestyle is convenient and still getting better due to the advancement of technology. However, sometimes I feel like living in the past and the reasons will be discussed in this essay. In today's time, our life has become easier and more comforting due to advancement of the technology. Firstly, travel has become faster and more convenient. For example, back in the era people used to travel through bicycles, animal carts, etc which were slow modes of transportation, and now cars, trains, and aeroplanes have made travel faster than ever in history. Secondly, daily chores have become easier with the help of gadgets and people can now do their work with lesser effort. For instance, dishwashers, vacuum cleaners etc. are now being used to do the daily household chores. Thus, today's era is the best time to live in as technology has invented great things to make our life easier. However, sometimes I feel like going back in time when life was running at a slow pace which is our ancestor's time. During those days, people were more connected and used to have more fun as they were able to spend more time with their loved ones due to minimal involvement of technology. To exemplify, nowadays individuals connect with loved ones on the phone or video calls whereas earlier they often used to meet each other in person, which increases the feeling of belongingness. That is why earlier times were more happy times as most people were able to spend more quality time with each other. To conclude, though our lives have become more comforting and convenient with the help of technology, earlier times were more peaceful and joyful as individuals were more connected with their families as they hardly had any involvement in technology.