Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that it would create selfish individuals in our society if the parents allow children to do whatever they want. In contrast, others think that children can only decide the matters that affect them. In this essay, I will discuss both views. On the one hand, permitting children to do whatever they want and letting them choose everything they like would convince youngsters that they can do whatever they like. This is harmful to children's mental growth, and those children would likely become selfish when they grow up. Scientific research showed that someone’s childhood experience affects his personality and way of thinking. That is why parents should make critical decisions for their offspring and prevent them from doing harmful things to them and others. On the other hand, it has been argued that teenagers must be involved in important decision-making. This will make them confident and help them make the best decision for themselves. From childhood to adulthood, everyone is required to make various decisions about different things. Otherwise, he needs to depend on his parents for support, although he is old enough to be independent. Therefore, children should be encouraged to make their own choices in daily life. In conclusion, many people believe that the balance of the society will be disturbed and self-centered will be produced if parents allow their children to do whatever they want, while many people believe that it is essential for children to have the right to make decisions about the problems that affect them. I firmly believe it is necessary for children to make decisions about their issues.