Some people think that it is the responsibility of the government of the country to ensure a healthy lifestyle for its people, while others believe that individuals should be free to make decisions for their lifestyles. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are those who contend that the state is mainly responsible to provide a healthy way of living for its men and women. However, others argue that individuals should be allowed to have options for their lifestyles. In my opinion, there are both pros and cons to this view, although for quite different reasons. In defence of the first argument, there are all kinds of reasons why it makes sense, the way I see it. Perhaps head and shoulders above all other considerations are that if the state invests more funds in improving and constructing more public spaces like parks and squares, people's lives will be improved. For instance, many residents in China live in apartments. This means they do not have gardens or yards on their own. Accordingly, open parks and squares are the only places for them to do leisure activities, which can make them feel happy and feel good. Parents can take their children for a walk in the park, and seniors can play tai chi or hang out with their friends. As well as this, governments can promote fair working conditions. If its citizens have a safe and healthy working environment, they are more likely to be satisfied with their life. Be that as it may, however, there are also reasons why this proposal has flaws if you ask me. For one thing, everyone can do certain things to stay healthy. To name but one example, they can cook nutrient-rich foods rather having fast food. Many people consume too much junk food these days because it is convenient. These precooked unhealthy meals can cause lots of health issues such as obesity, diabetes, high blood pressure and so on. In addition, everyone can do a certain amount of exercise. They can play sports or go to the gyms. Having regular exercise and a healthy diet is equally important to achieve a happy lifestyle. Turning to my own experience, the way things are when it comes to this matter in my country, China, is much the same as it was across the world over. My home city of Tibet is a classic case in point. Here, going as a pilgrim is the main part of their lifestyle. It makes locals feel happy and have a sense of purpose. In conclusion, there are both merits and shortcomings to every choice we make in the course of life, as individuals or as a society. It is important that both governments and individuals work together to create a green lifestyle.