Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

In recent years, an increasing number of individuals have chosen self-employment instead of working in traditional organisations. This essay will examine the motivations behind this decision and show the potential disadvantages of self-employment. Generally, several factors contribute to the rise in self-employment prevalence. People may be independent and be their own employer. They can select their own working hours, initiatives and clients. In other words it is more achievable to have a healthier work-life balance. For example, I had an experience in my own small company one year ago, I interviewed with some professionals and chose the ones who matched exactly with our culture and goals, thereby touching targets in a shorter time was the main objective. In addition they can transform their ambitions into a career and as a result greater job fulfilment and job satisfaction could happen. In contrast, managing financial problems alone is a main drawback of being self-employed. Lack of stability and financial security is a negative point. While there are irregular income streams which contribute to financial uncertainty, Self-employer should manage taxes, insurance and retirement plans individually. On the other hand, feeling of isolation and limited networking opportunities is so undesirable. Lack of social support and teamwork pursue people who think of being self-employed or not. In conclusion, although so many individuals are fans of self-employment, some disadvantages make the decision of being self-employed difficult. self-employment involves using personal interest and assessing one’s skills. Whereas, limitation of social interactions and financial insecurity unsure of a successful journey into self-employment.