In the past, people ate local, in-season food, but now, people tend to consume out-of-season food from different parts of the world. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

THE IMPORTANCE OF FOOD WHICH WAS ALWAYS DEBATABLE HAS NOW BECOME MORE CONTROVERSIAL WITH MANY PEOPLE CLAIMING THAT IT IS BENEFICIAL WHILE OTHERS REJECT THIS NOTION.THE SUBSTANTIAL INFLUENCE OF THIS TREND HAS SPARKED CONTROVERSY OVER THE POTENTIAL IMPACT IN RECENT YEARS. IN MY OPINION,TRADITIONAL FOOD APPEARS TO BE MORE RATIONAL.THE UPCOMING PARAGRAPH WILL ELABORATE ON MY VIEWPOINT AND THUS WILL LEAD TO A CONCLUSION. THERE ARE MYRIAD REASONS FOR THE ARGUMENTS,THE FIRST AND FOREMOST REASON IS THAT ANOTHER STRIKING ASPECT OF THIS FACT IS THAT NEEDLESS TO SAY,ALL THESE MERITS STAND IN A GOOD STEAD. HOWEVER,THERE ARE SOME PITFALLS THAT NEGATE THE ARGUMENTS AND WHICH CAN CERTAINLY OVERWHELM THE POTENTIAL INFLUENCE OF THIS TREND BUT ONE OF THE MOST ALARMING ONES IS THAT BESIDES, HENCE,IT IS APPARENT WHY MANY ARE AGAINST THIS TO RECAPITULATE,ACCORDING TO THE ARGUMENTS AFOREMENTIONED ABOVE ONE CAN REACH A CONCLUSION THAT THE BENEFITS OF OLD FOOD ARE INSTRUMENTAL INDEED.NEEDLESS,ITS POTENTIAL DRAWBACKS SHOULD NOT BE OVERLOOKED EITHER.