Behaviour in schools is getting worse Explain the causes and effects of this problem and suggest some possible solutions

At present, conduct of students in schools, gradually poses negative consequences to school and peer groups. This essay will elaborate on the reasons, effects and possible solutions to the problem. To start with, the unruly behavior of students increase due to non imposition of severe punishment for wrong doers. I have heard of instances which teachers punished students for bad behavior, in the past. However, punishment for school children seems to diminish with time, and rarely we hear of punishing children for negative conduct. Another reason that may count for the wrong behavior of students is the company of uneducated students. Receiving no education never builds up a positive character. Therefore such children may resort to violence or bullying of peers. Consequently such behavior might influence excellent students to engage in illegal activities such as smoking and drinking alcohol. For instance, a recent newspaper in my country has reported 08% of college students have misbehaved due to addiction for drugs and cigars during the school period. In addition, Indifferent attitudes towards student offences will ultimately produce a less disciplined generation. As this issue has spread far and wide in many schools it is impossible to find a feasible solution. Nevertheless, I would say apart from teaching, the schools have an obligation to mould the character of students. Thus, punishment has to be implemented for misbehavior at any cost. On the other hand, parents and teachers has to be role models for students, demonstrating excellent human qualities such as honor and kindness. Furthermore, mutual understanding between children and parents is crucial in inculcating positive behaviour within offspring. In conclusion, schools should support children to build up the best characters out of them while granting education. Thus punishment should be imposed as a method to control misbehavior.