people today generally have better lives than people in the past. To what extent do you agree?

Due to advancements in technology this century is full of comforts for human beings despite some minor issues. Currently, the world's dwellers have many more facilities than the public of the old era. I fully agree with this statement and in this essay, I will highlight the reasons along with illustrations followed by a lucid conclusion. To begin with, The very first factor encountered in this regard is that science is more progressed than in the past. New inventions in applied sciences devote many latest kinds of equipment which are used for research purposes and these appliances are used to identify the flaws earlier. Thus, any difficulty in man's life can easily be handled. For example, many hospitals are equipped with the newest technologies, so human diseases can easily be cured. Furthermore, Another reason is that living beings have more ways of transport. Due to better evolutions in aerodynamics which provide the cheapest and fast means of travelling and the journey are taking less time than the earlier tenure. Therefore, shortage of foods, medicines etc is a very rare case in today's world. To cite an example, the existence of air cargo makes deliveries of various items easy throughout the planet. To sum up, I completely concur with this idea that people have better lives than in the past because robotics is more advanced than in the old period and recently, a great number of transportation sources are available. Given this situation, It seems that research institutions need to strive hard to provide many conveniences and make community lives lavish.