Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people suffer from annoying conditions such as a boring job or lack of money. While someones believe that it is a good idea to accept these conditions as they are, others assume that these states could and should be improved. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and I will state why I support the latter one. Those who are supporters of acknowledging circumstances as they are mention some reasons for their standpoint. Firstly, they believe that a lot of the people in the world lack basic needs such as food, clothes, and accommodation. They state that having something, even if it is not fulfilling, is better than nothing. In fact, by comparing themselves to the lower socioeconomic-status crowd, they feel satisfied. Secondly, some folks have no opportunity to improve their lifestyle. To elaborate further, consider the deprived crowd in Africa who are dependent for food and clothes on local or international aid. Such folk has few opportunities to conquer shortcomings. So, they think they have to accept inferior conditions. In summary, I opine that comparing someone with a deprived population or having essential shortages would ruin their motivation to develop. However, there could almost always be a better position for the public in their life. To explain it further, there are numerous true stories of successful men and women who had strong limitations in childhood and by struggling hard, they achieved success. Consider Oprah Winfrey or Warren Buffett for example, who were very poor in childhood and affluent in adulthood. Their stories could inspire everyone and convey the message that by perseverance anything could be achievable. In fact, nothing will improve without giving it a try. For instance, a child could study hard to obtain scholarships despite being poor. On the whole, I am a firm believer that anyone by having a correct attitude and enough effort, could reach wealth and success. Overall, there are plenty of examples that prove there is no dead end in the street of life. In addition, nobody is as much desperate as to accept any unfavourable circumstances. Hence, I suppose that everyone is responsible for their life and should enhance their lifestyle.