Write about the following topic. It has been argued that giving gifts to friends and family should not be encouraged, because money is often wasted on things that people do not like or want. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Arguably, gift giving to fellows and loved ones is not recommended because money are just wasted on items that they dislike or needed. I completely disagree on this statement with the reasons that gift giving expresses the significance of friendship and symbolizes important events of their loved ones are being treassured reassured. Gift giving to a friend signify deeper meaning of friendship. Although, there are circumstances that some of the items are not to their liking or needed but the joy it brings are undescribable. Meaning, people who received gifts are happy that someone remember them on their special day. For instance, presenting a gift during a friend's birthday occassion make them special in the event. Hence, it is not the value of the item are being measured but the action to be taken. In addition, offering a present to a family member is reminding them that they have special place in your heart.