Some people say that History is one of the mist important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, there is a wide belief that the past is one of the most pivotal subjects at school while others argue that scientific and technical fields are more necessary than the past. In my way of thinking, no matter the modern world people live in, the past plays an indispensable role in a school's curriculum. I will give my arguments and detailed examples in the essay below. On the one hand, there are many people who support the idea that technique and technology subjects are more vital than past. First of all, in the modern time, due to the establishment of various modern technologies and companies about it, the occupation opportunities are increasing. As a result, students have to pay meticulous attention to technology to enhance their career prospects. Furthermore, from time to time, technique matters are always the burning topic in the world. Therefore, studying art can helps individuals satisfy their curiosity. On the flip side, I firmly believe that the past is crucial at school. The first reason is that students are allowed to study how their ancestors sacrificed and brought sovereignty to their countries. As a result, students would take pride in their forefathers and increase their patriotism which leads to their efforts in their studies. Besides, learners would have many chances to know their ancestors's' miserable life, with poverty and wars. Hence, they value their peaceful life. In general, I would conclude that although craft and technology are crucial, the past should be an important subject as it lays the foundation for a nation to develops