In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The present marriage trend is transitioning from the old tradition, which is that women normally stay home to household and men go out for work. From my personal view, the price of goods increases therefore, to have a high quality of standard of living, both of partners should have the responsibility of gains salary. In past centuries, it was common that after the wedding event usually women care of the house and men work for the salary for families, however as the world changes the price rise higher. It is almost impossible to men to support more than 2 family member in the house, so to have better quality of living environment. This world is no longer have stereotype on women’ ability also the government now encourages them by making policies related to women such as retain married women’s job position, therefore the field is significantly better compare to last few years. In addition, after the marriage people normally have their own children and absolutely the money on the kid will be spend burden of money. For example, South Korea is one of country which has enormous size of educational economic to make their child to attend to the top university here. This can be extremely important to middle class because families expend all the money to their kid but after they became an elder, obviously they might not any property to continue their tranquility life. Unfortunately, uncountable households are in this situation which is also huge problem to the country. In conclusion, the world is impassible to imagine how competitive it is, therefore to have stability of standard of living both of spouses should think this is not the optional choice anymore to survive.