Some people think that the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others believe it is a waste of money since people can access the internet at home to obtain information. Discuss both the side and give your opinion.

Information is required for everyone in order to excel in their personal as well as professional life. One part of the community thinks that government should establish libraries for gathering information while the other parts of the community feel that, it is waste of time as they can get information online. Information contained within the below paragraphs will explore both the views and In my view, libraries are important as some people are not comfortable using the internet. To begin with, libraries are useful for some elderly people as they are not very convenient for using the internet. For instance, people from the 1990s are not very much aware of using smartphones and browsing through the internet to gather information as they are habituated to reading books. Moreover, people prefer reading books to using the internet because they don't want to stress their eyes since reading online for more time will impact their eyes in a negative way. On the other hand, few think that constructing libraries is waste of time and money as most of the information is found online nowadays. Young people very much feel comfortable using smartphones to fetch the knowledge that is required. In addition to that, they think smartphones provide many features that aid readers very much. For example, people can find information and they can quickly share the relevant details with their close ones. Not only the information is handy but also they can read it as the data is available through smartphones. To conclude, although the internet provides many advantages that aid people to find information, I my opinion, libraries are also necessary because many people are still habituated to reading books rather than reading online.