An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays a great number of children of all ages have obesity. Such a problem is a reason for different numerous diseases, for example heart or cardiovascular illnesses. In my opinion, this happens because many kids like catching a snack and often consume ready meals. Besides, parents should control the diet of their children. In my point of view, a vast majority of teenagers have problems with their weight as they eat unhealthy products, which are often rather nutritious. For instance, they neglect home-cooked food and prefer grabbing a bite to eat something tasty and full of fats. Such snacks spoil their appetite and they miss the main meal. That is why, many kids become overweight and have a lot of diseases when they grow up. Furthermore, parents usually do not control what their children consume; therefore, I am certain that they ought to pay more attention to the kids’ diet. For example, parents should not give them a lot of pocket money for buying snacks. Adolescents need to have a balanced diet instead of eating slap-up meals. Thus, people can avoid future health problems and different illnesses. To sum up, teenagers develop obesity, as they prefer processed food to healthy vegetables and fruits. I am sure it is essential to control the food we consume, which should involve not only bakery and dairy products but also broccoli and cabbage. I consider that especially adolescents who have a sweet tooth ought to avoid different types of products that contain much sugar and try to have more vegetables in the refrigerator.