Although more and more people read the news on the internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

Some people believe that reading the news online is increasing a lot today. The traditional newspaper will still be a significant source of information for readers. In my opinion, reading news on the internet definitely gives more benefits. First of all, nowadays, people have easy access to the internet, which means people can receive faster and updated news. For example, during Sunami in Thailand in 2010, the tourists died more than 100. It was difficult to identify the body which they were at the time. The Thai government has used the internet to update the news and situation to people worldwide, which can spread the news to tourist families. As a result, many families of tourists contact the government to get the body back. Another benefit of the internet is that it can upload videos and voice records on various online websites. For instance, soccer fans these days can re-watch their favorite matches anytime and anywhere when they want with only connected to the internet on their devices, which a newspaper cannot do. Furthermore, one of the limitations of the newspaper is that it limits messages which means the readers might not get all the information and possibly allow readers to misunderstand. In conclusion, I'm afraid I have to disagree that newspapers will continue to be the most significant source of information anymore because more and more people will be increasingly using the internet.