Some people think that watching sports during leisure time is a wastage of time. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, mutifarious sports programmes are available on television for viewers to enjoy. Some people, especially parents, are critical towards these sports programmes and opine that watching sports deprive young people of studying time. As far as I am concerned, I could not nod to this assertion. Certainly, watching sports do not help you to get flying colors in examination directly. Nevertheless, there are plenty of precious attributes from sports players that people can learn from, and more often than not the actions from these role models are one thousand times louder than words. From a sports team not only can we see detailed designed game plans to maximize strengths and hide weaknesses but we can also feel the players' glaring eagerness to win as well as mental toughness to overcome seemingly insurmountable obstacles. For instance, Shaun Livingston, a member of NBA basketball team Golden States Warriors, encountered a potential career-ending injury and doctors told him he might not walk in the rest of his life. He did not give up and persisted to have physical treatment amid unbearable pains. After years of hard work, he can fight with his teammates again on basketball court again. Additionally, watching sports programmes can help one to communicate better with sports lovers, which are plenty in the society. In today's world, being able to open a topic with strangers, or people who we are not particularly familiar with, is an imperative skill to master in order to attain success. To sum up, those people accusing watching sports as time-wasting are simply ignoring the fact that sports players do help to convey positive attitudes, and discussing sports itself is just an useful way to develop ties with a significant proportion of fellow classmates, colleagues or even customers. Thus, it is definitely not a waste of time.