Ine some parts of the world, it is becoming in physically popular to try to find out the history of your own family.Why do you think people do this? Do you think it's a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, In some parts of the world, It is becoming physically popular to try to find out the history of your own family. In my view, people are more curious now than ever and it is only through research that they can acquire some useful information and some knowledge of the common trends that were passed through generations that might help them in the future. To begin with, I think it is new ages times that have advanced technology to find your origin ancestor and people feel interested to trial. For example, I have seen on Facebook that a Thai student who studied abroad in London tested nationality in a laboratory. He illustrates on Facebook that in real data, all peoples have a lot of nationalities. He has Thai, Khmer, Chinese and Vietnamese. It is hardly that one person has only one nationality 100%. Moreover, People are becoming more interested in their roots and origin because they want to understand where and how their cultures and traditions came from. For example, it can be fascinating for people with a special organ such as more fingers in their right hand and have talents to feel the necessity to determine how and to whom they got this attribute from. This means people are intrigued by the important events of their past that have influenced their usual trends right now. In addition, some people also choose to study their family's past because it gives them direction in life. For instance, some adopted children travel to various places so they can obtain critical information about their biological parents because they believe this will give them more peace of mind. Moreover, it is beneficial for those who feel lost and undecided on what their role is in life because through researching their history, they find significant details that can guide them through life's choices. In my opinion, the growing awareness of one's family background is a positive development toward one's way of living. In other words, learning about one's old stories give some people hope and encouragement to decide on critical things. Furthermore, it brings them comfort that they find similar qualities from past generations. In conclusion, people's desire to discover their family's history is becoming common nowadays because it gives them a deeper understanding of not just their family, but their selves.