at school, children should either be taught to compete or to cooperate. in your opinion, which form of education would best benefit society as a whole? describe both sides of the argument and explain your own opinion

School curriculums still become the debate in today's academic society as the authorities contemplate what the best education that a student should receive. On the one hand, some authorities argued that children should be taught to compete against each other, while, on the other hand, others claimed that children might be better to be taught to cooperate with each other. As the writer agree that student could be done better in their later life if were taught how to cooperate, there is still a lot of benefits that could be gained if the latter learn how to compete. This essay then elaborates on the benefits of both forms of education for students and the best option to be taught in school. First of all, children that learn how to compete against each other might have a competitive skill that proven useful in society. This kind of trait might help them once they end their academic life and enter the real world. As it becomes common knowledge, the real world is challenging and hard if one has zero competitive sides, especially in the work environment. They might lose a promotion opportunity to others, could not thrive in their position, or even could not accomplish a job on time as they have zero motivation to bring the best out of themselves by competing. Hence, learning how to compete against each other plays a great role in children's life. However, while it could lead to fruition in later life, it might have a negative impact on their current academic journey. These students might only focus on their academic achievement as they compete with others instead of learning other skills that they might have a talent for. Secondly, by learning how to cooperate in school, children also learn to work as a team. Similar to competitive skills, a cooperative trait also holds a considerable impact on children's later life. Case in point, when one enters a work- life, they need to cooperate with colleagues in finishing a project, by learning how to divide a task responsibility, to not monopolize work assignments, and to give or receive both critics and advice from colleagues to improve their working performance. In addition to that, learning to be a cooperative person is believed to be more effective as students could still pursue their non-academic passions. Thus, this marks cooperative skill as the best form of education that might bring more merits. To sum up, either being taught to compete or to cooperate, both have their own advantages. However, learning how to be cooperative is seen as the best option in school curriculums as it might lead students to have the precise skills needed in real life.