Some feel that cities shold be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Planning is vital when it comes to designing a town. There is a group of people who think Aesthetics is important while designing a town whereas others think functionality holds more importance. I strongly agree with the latter view. In the forthcoming paragraphs, one is going to discuss both the views and evolve conclusion. There are a plethora of benefits of constructing a town by keeping aesthetics in mind. To begin with, The urban area holds a large number of working-class people. After a busy day at the office, it is disheartening to see a jungle of concrete on your way back home or in your surroundings. Secondly, it becomes extremely tiring for parents to take their kids to the park or swimming pool which is at the farthest distance from their residence. However, if these amenities are easily accessible then both parents and children together can enjoy the beauty of nature; it also gives them an opportunity to spend time together. On the other hand, A functional planning always brought a lot of conveniences. A large number of people are migrating to urban areas moreover shortage of land for construction has been observed so a functional plan is a must. The city’s construction should be planned in such a way that it can accommodate a huge population and it should give owners convenience too. For instance, the park or the garden can easily be replaced with schools, Shopping malls, or urban health centres. To conclude, Town planning is crucial. The primary function of a city is to satisfy the needs of the residents. Every house owner wants important buildings in their surroundings so it makes life easy. Hence, the functional planning outweighs the beautifully designed city.