Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that corporates are obligated to build sports and social facilities such as badminton courts or schools for their neighborhood. I only agree with this statement to a certain extent as there are numerous advantages and disadvantages in doing so. This will be further explained in the following paragraphs. Firstly, corporations that are willing to provide spaces for sports and community work can have a chance to increase their publicity in their respective neighborhood. This can be done by including names or logos of the companies in the facilities provided, so people are aware of the contributors. As a result, people who are using the local facilities are more likely to purchase products and services from whichever companies that built them. Secondly, companies can gain more loyal employees in the local areas by offering them and their families free entry to the facilities. For example, companies can build badminton courts open to the public with fees applicable, but free of charge for their workers and families. This can effectively make employees feel valued by the corporates which make them more willing to work hard, thus increasing output and revenue for the businesses. On the other hand, it is definitely not the companies ' responsibility to provide amenities in the local areas. This should be the government's job as they have enough capitals from the taxpayers' money. Moreover, opening facilities requires immense funds in building them and providing long-term maintenance such as cleaning or fixing broken equipment in the facilities. In conclusion, I agree partially that it would be beneficial for the companies to provide amenities for their respective neighborhoods as it could be a way to advertise themselves and gain public recognition. However, corporates must have enough capitals in order to do so.