Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

History as a subject being taught in schools is considered one of the most relevant subjects by a vast majority. However, there is a contrary school of thought that presents Science and Technology as more relevant than History. In my opinion, History is essential as it helps to keep records of past events. On the contrary, Science and Technology are more crucial to development in the present day. This essay will discuss why History is less indispensable than Science and Technology. History is critical to every individual, organization, nation, etc. as it helps to keep track of events that happened in the past. It tells about one's identity in terms of culture, religion, ethnicity and so on. It also presents accounts of past incidents such as war and industrial revolutions to mention a few. For example, a boy who left the shores of his country at the age of two will definitely know nothing about his origin except being told. History is a reference point to find out what happened in the past. In the present day, Science and Technology are the movers of economic development being witnessed in the world. For instance, the invention of technological gadgets like computers and mobile phones and the use of the internet has made it easier for people from different parts of the world to connect and share ideas. In fact, there is no globalization without Scientific and technological innovations. In addition, for third world countries to develop, they need to teach their populace from the basic level of education to the advanced level. In conclusion, History is essential to be taught in schools as it helps in explaining historical invents as these past events will always be a reference point. However, in,other for economic advancement to continue, Science and Technology have to be brought to the grassroots to drive development. Hence, History is vital to be taught in schools but not as important as Science and Technology.