Some people think that men and women are equal so they should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women. What is your opinion about this?

According to some people, there is equality between women and men, hence women are capable of performing any job as men, while others are of the opinion that there are different roles and responsibilities for both male and female individuals. I completely disagree with this opinion for two reasons. Firstly, we now live in a fast-paced world where technology thrives and competition amongst human beings increases significantly, be it men or women. More precisely, modernism has changed the mindsets of people drastically; consequently, women compete to become equal to men through different means that make them worthy of leading any role in today’s world. For example, globally, an increase has recently been observed in the number of female officials in the Force, who are now even being deployed to fight wars with opponent nations. Therefore, there is no role that a woman cannot perform at present days. Secondly, nowadays, corporates and industries encourage women to work for them and they claim to be equal opportunity employers where ever their advertise their job openings. This new school of thought occurred since women proved to perform more responsibly and productively in men -oriented professions, such as accounting, pilot, wrestling roles, and so forth. To illustrate, as Martial Art is commonly practised in Japan, there are more female martial art instructors than men. Hence, there is nothing that a lady cannot become, perhaps, except the king. In conclusion, some people believe that there are certain duties that are only suitable for men, while others disagree with this viewpoint. Lastly, in my overall opinion, it is predicted that ladies will take over more challenging working roles than men in the near future which will ultimately make them rule nations as some are presently in authority, such as the Presidents of New Zealand and Australia are mistresses.