Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to the advancement of the television and the media,industry people spend most of their time on it. Many people are of the view that it makes everyone lethargic and prevents social interaction whereas, I strongly agree with this and feel that it can have severe effects on everyone. I will further, elucidate my opinion on the same. To begin with, there are many advantages of watching television as it helps people to know about the latest happenings around the globe whereas it hampers the eyesight too. Moreover, it reduces the activeness among individuals and increases laziness. For instance, teenagers these days, rather than going out with their family prefer to spend their time watching the latest cartoons or serials on television.They eventually avoid interacting with others because they are too engrossed in the television world. In my opinion, if this situation is not taken care of it can have adverse effects on humans. Firstly people are not able to make productive use of their time. In spite of watching online series, people should focus on their health and fitness. In addition to this, parents can also play a crucial role by teaching their children the importance of free time and how to make it useful rather than watching unnecessary channels.Government can also promote the importance of productivity in spare time and socialization. To sum up, television can be watched to help fresh the mind from rigorous work but people should not waste their precious time on it and focus on improving their skills by learning something new.