It is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than that of young people in many countries in the future? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? And what will be the effects on society?

The percentage between the young and older generations varies from one country to another. In some countries, it is expected that the number of older people will overcome the number of young people. This essay will discuss how such development will have a negative impact on society and will list some of these impacts. Based on human nature, the older we get the weaker our body becomes. Therefore, most older humans will not be able to continue performing their normal job and will usually retire. This will cause a huge gap in different occupations. And since younger people will still have to learn first to be able to work, filling the gap will require some time. The higher proportion of older people will put a heavy burden on the government. With thea large number of old people, more healthcare will be required. The government will also need to provide caring home for the eldeary, to provide there necestices when they can no longer take care of themselves. On another hand, with less people being able to work, there will be a huge gap in expertise across many feildes. Altogh younger people can learn, they cannot replace the life experience those eldery had. In conclusion, the huge gap between older and younger people will have many negative impact on scosity viscosity. I belive the country should prepare for when that day comes, by planning for better health system to accomidate the large number of people. In addition, the government shoud put in place a process to ensure people transfer their knowledge to the younder generation before they retire.