Groups or Organization are an important part of some people's lives. Why are groups or organization important to people? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

The need for belonging to a particular group is a primate nature of all animals. Humans, not so different from their wild ancestors, tend to be together with other people, which has become a crucial aspect for a few. Among several reasons, the two major contributing factors come under the theory of evolution. The first driving attribute is survival; Socializing is a basic instinct of all humans, emerging from the thirst for living. People have subconsciously evolved to stay with their tribe or group. For example, When a person falls sick, they would receive help from others to recover. Similarly, during hunting, People used to protect each other. Therefore, being a part of a group or organisation has been programmed into the subconscious. The second driving force is extended from the survival itself; To have a support system during challenging times. Though this aspect is tightly related to survival, it mainly focuses on getting an emotional fulfilment. For instance, When a person who has met with an irrecoverable personal loss connects with people that has similar experience, one can unburden their emotional pain to a great extent. They realise that they are not alone. Hence, People constantly search for a company, wherein, they can find psychological aid. In conclusion, people connect with others to survive and thrive. Humans are social animals indeed and they require external support to live. In my opinion, people should interact more and find the right group for them to empower each other. Despite the fact that driving factors are naturally about survival, it also helps one live a purposeful life, helping one to attain peace within oneself.