In the future we may have to live on other planets. For this reason, some people think it is necessary to spend money on research about space. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Scientists are trying to study space and the possibilities of living on other planets while many people expect to travel to space in the future. Various individuals stated that it is important to financially invest in studying space. I totally disagree with the statement for 3 main reasons. First of all, there are millions of mysteries on earth that scientists haven't discovered yet. Hence, we should focus on using the resources that are already available on our planet. The money should be spent on discovering the wonders of the earth. For example, many regions in South Africa are facing drought. Therefore, scientists should try to find a way to restore the land which will allow farmers to plant the crops. Secondly, as citizens on earth, we should be responsible for taking care of our homes. This planet has been keeping us alive since we were born. We should be grateful for the water, wind, soil, and air we breathe daily. Fortune should be invested in healing and protecting the earth from the damages caused by the people. For instance, everyone should concerns about global warming because human's actions create this problem. Thirdly, even if we figured out that there is a possibility to live on other planets, not everyone can afford to pay the price. Travelling to space will require lots of preparation and expenditure. For this reason, space travelling is meant for rich people. It is unfair that we spend money to create entertainment for a group of people. In conclusion, it is nonsense to invest time and money in studying space. We should be focusing on the present and cherish the nature and treasures that mother earth provided to us.