The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Health is considered wealth, as a healthy person can work more and better with a healthy body and mind. However, the mean standard of health among people is likely to be lower in the future than it is now and this may be due to several reasons. Personally, I agree that people's health is likely to be lower in the future. Nowadays, there is an increasing number of adverts in regards to eating and living healthy. This may be due to some habits developed by humans that negatively impact one's well-being. One of these habits is the consumption of fast foods and highly processed meats. Consuming these types of foods can have a negative impact on the body as it causes several types of illnesses such as obesity, and cardiac problems and some are linked to causing various types of cancer. For instance, there is a study conducted that there is a connection between eating highly processed foods and the risk of developing cancer. However, this can be relieved through a healthy diet. Another thing is that most jobs nowadays are sedentary. This can also negatively affect one's health as they are not moving as much which would result in lesser exercise time. Some jobs also shifted to work from home which would make an individual move less since they would not need to go out and travel. This sedentary work lifestyle can lead to poor blood circulation. For instance, research revealed that there is a link to increase blood pressure, unhealthy cholesterol levels and not having enough physical exercise. With this reason given, it can be resolved by exercising and moving around more. In conclusion, there is a likelihood of the average standard of an individual's health declining in the future due to unhealthy eating habits and sedentary lifestyles.