Some People think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Numbers of citizens have the idea that it is the government's responsibility to prevent crime. On the other hand, some people think that individuals should take care of themselves. The group of people that rose an opinion about the state protection may have their trust in the authorities. They may think that as citizen, they should not involve the government's work. For instance, they believe that the police officers in their communities are trained to solve the crime and that security cameras should be installed along the roads. In contrast, another group of individuals expect people to protect themselves from crime. Sometimes, police are not present everywhere in the country,especially in remote places. Therefore, the citizen should hold responsible for their own safety. For example, women are suggested not to walk alone at night without accompanying. In conclusion, I think that both government and the citizen are accountable for the security of their community. The government to ensure that the cities are free from crime and the individuals shall be aware of the safety of their own.