Some people think there should be free health care for all people, but others disagree. Discuss both sides.

It is undeniable that when people get older, the cost of medical fees grows significantly. While many are of the opinion that wellness programs should be available to everyone without payment, there are those who disagree entirely believing that these services should be reserved for specific groups. In my opinion, everybody is entitled to equal rights concerning access to medical facilities. Does society feel stronger about one perspective over the other? I will discuss both negatives and positives of this trend with supporting examples. On the one hand, in order to reach the aforementioned target, a great deal of money is required which increases the financial burden on countries. Moreover,the number of medical providers and doctors is too small compared with that of communities which causes a tremendous workload. For example, in Thailand despite primary care being free, there aren’t enough medics to facilitate the needs. Thus, it is apparent that managed care should be limited to those who really need it. On the other hand, society should have better quality of lives by receiving free health management because it is a basic need. Furthermore, it will reduce the gap between the rich and the poor as well as provide another level of well-being. For instance, in South Africa, although there are high rates of unemployment and poverty,the residents are able to see specialists. Hence, it is evident that free of charge preventive care brings about myriad benefits in terms of security and standard of living