Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

Sports and social activities are very important for social development, and a plethora of people are of the opinion that such services should be provided by local businesses. I believe, that government should provide such amenities, however, individuals and companies can assist the authorities. Parks and playgrounds are basic needs and local administration is supposed to make them available. Children have a right to play, owing to the fact that it plays a significant role in their physical and mental development, which consequently, allows them to play a positive role in their future. One clear example of this can be seen in developed countries, where playing facilities are available in every neighbourhood. Most of these places are provided by the town administration and as a result, children in those nations have brighter prospects to get ahead in life, in comparison to underdeveloped parts of the world. Organizations can also assist governments in this regard due to the fact that it generates goodwill and they also get tax benefits, especially in poor nations due to the reason that financial resources are scarce. Companies are always looking for opportunities where they can spend money, which leads to a positive image of them, and hence, they get more business. For instance, Qarshi Industries, which is one of the famous names operating in Pakistan’s pharmaceutical sector, has established a big park in Lahore, a city whose name comes in the most polluted places in the world. This has generated a positive image for their name and strengthened their place in the market. To conclude, the availability of public places is the primary duty of the government because it collects taxes, but the private sector can also play its part in this regard.