Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

University, where undergraduates can acquire comprehensive knowledge originally, is now suggested by some people that only so-called useful skills should be learned here by students. However, I assert that students have to learn both their personal preferences and necessary professional skills such as science on campus. Few could deny that functional subjects like science and technology can be conducive to students ' development, which is highly possible to bring students a direct benefit such as using computers skillfully. For example, we indeed live in a society that relies tightly on modern technologies, and there is an ever-increasing demand for technical workers at present. As a consequence, those who master some high-level techniques can enjoy more opportunities when looking for a job at such a developed age. So, it is the natural science courses that cultivate students these useful skills. However, some people may ignore the most irreplaceable function of a university is helping students to pursue their own dream and find their own interests. The more diverse subjects a university has, the more chances its students can identify the field in which they specialized or have a strong desire to learn. To be more specific, if a teenager can be inspired by some unique and interesting class, he or she may engage in this field and consist to go deep into this subject, which means the one is more likely to achieve a perfect outcome. Hence, when undergraduates become involved in their favourite domains, their overall skills will be fostered easier, and apart from that, their passion can act as a long-term driving force that can push them to reach the peak of their life. All of these can not be accomplished by a science and technology course only. In conclusion, it turns out that each kind of subject has its specific usage. Even though some general fields such as science can suit some students ' needs, it is better for most youngsters to take full advantage of the varying disciplines that they are willing to step in.