In some couintries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, some countries have increased interest in the searching for their own house past.From some point of view, I can say that it is obvious to be curious about their house or building. Because those are their physical and mental shelter and keep. I would like to discuss the reason for this trend and how the people research information about their houses. Firstly, housing is one of the human's basic needs to survive. Thus, it means a lot to many people. In addition, some of the houses are descended from their ancestors therefore they have histories and memories of family. Moreover, the owners and tenants need to know was there a fire or any damage by hurricanes for preventation. Furthermore, some real estate properties' values are higher than your expectation because of their authenticity and history. For instance, the owner who lived a few centuries ago fought for the independence of the nation or a well-known politician. Secondly, there are many methods of researching the history of their property such as searching on the internet, asking neighbours, and visiting local real estate agents and libraries. Frankly, searching on the internet is the easiest and fastest way to get information. However, the information found on the internet may not include crucial to minor information and in the worst case not even exist. Therefore, visiting real estate agents and libraries has more possibility to not miss any information as it is a more live source. To conclude, your home or any kind of building property may have attractive history and while you are in research you could find various fun factors about your house or building.