Some people believe that Internet users should be able to express any kind of opinion online. Other people feel that government or the companies that own wesites should put limits in what people can say online. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the issue of the range of freedom of expression online has been a subject that heated debate. Some people assert that Internet users should be able to say their opinions without any restriction while others argue otherwise. Personally, I strongly agree with the former stance. In this essay, the views and reasons will be exerted before a conclusion is reached with my opinion. On the one hand, some people believe that the government or the corporations that own websites should restrict what people can say online, because if they do not, many wrong information or false facts should increase on their websites. For example, a company which make and sell processed food operated their homepage without any limit in what people say online last year. During that year the company had s serious because of anonymous slanderous statements in their product on their website. In my point of view, however, infringing people `s freedom of saying their opinions on the Internet can cause severe human rights and social development problem. For example, if the government limits people `s expression about their policies online, they may not be able to hear what the people really want, and it leads to fail of their policies. In light of the above, I find it more persuasive. In conclusion, infringing people `s freedom of saying their opinions on the Internet is contentious topic because there are many opinions which support or oppose this basic idea. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I personally believe that the advantage of giving people the right to say their opinions online without any restriction far outweigh the drawbacks.