It will be better to have wide use of driverless car for individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Over the past few decades, the world has seen a sea-change in technology. Modern technical enhancements have taken place that has increased the comfort of human. One such invention is the self-driving car. I consider this evaluation a miracle. In the upcoming paragraphs, one is going to discuss the merit and demerits of the same and evolve a conclusion from them. Advantage Safety will be improved. 94% of the accidents are due to human errors The machine does not get tired hence Long journeys will become comfortable No drink and drive risk Traffic rules will be followed Improve the mobility of those who can’t drive Disadvantages Drivers will be jobless Anything which operates through technology can be hacked. The intervention of threat cannot be controlled. Research and development have a huge cost Maintenance cost higher The weather can create an obstacle. A bad atmosphere may Interrupt the machines to work properly. To conclude, there are a plethora of advantages in contrast to the disadvantages. As technological enhancements are a demand of the era and features like auto-pilot mode are helping society in several ways such as prevention of fatal accidents, less pollution, etc.