Teleworking has been on the increase in recent years. Do you think this is a negative or postive development ?

In this modern era, the usage of internet-based software for the field of work has grown rapidly due to globalisation. In my opinion, this produces more plus points than that minus and this essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this blooming trend. Firstly, over the last two,years millions of people were under the Covid-19 threat. So most the organisations, including companies, schools,etc. worked using teleworking methods. Furthermore, people used different types of software to make their work smoothly and effectively during this time period. Special applications such as zoom and skiff break the communication barriers between people. So almost all the functions were carried out effectively. For example, as a teacher I used zoom technology to carry out my online teaching process and it became very successful. Moreover, to highlight the plus points this is the best example. Teleworking breaks obstacles and connects people instantly. In addition, when employees work from home they can save money too,, consequently locals can save money which is spent on their transport fees, meal cost and clothing expenses. In contrast, communities that use digital devices to complete occupational goals can develop more physical defects. For example, eye defects and ear problems are caused due to the over usage of hardware. According to the latest research done by the health sector of Sri Lanka, it is proven that technological tools can lead to more vision and hearing problems. Thus, sitting in front of a laptop can not only harm your body but also it can isolate an individual from a closed environment. Therefore, even family relationships can be broken. All in all, though internet-based working can lead to controversial problems, it makes lives easier and faster. So we must find solutions for these pressurising negative points because in the near future we will not be able to live without the internet. It will be the main element in our lives.