Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Having an education is important, especially in nowadays. Some people believe that the greatest way to succeed in life is to get a bachelor’s degree or above, whereas other people think that it is not true anymore. To begin with, people now can gain knowledge from online learning platforms such as Coursera, Udemy, and Linkedin Learning. As a result, public can boost and broaden their knowledge from courses provided by world well-known universities and companies online. After they finish courses, they can get certificates to prove their abilities which prepare them well for the job market. Moreover, some people may argue that skills taught by the university seem not quite useful for employment. For example, although history is meaningful to us, it is hard for a history major student to find a well-paid job in the reality. On the other hand, I believe that we still need to get a university education to succeed in the future for several reasons. Students in the university have chance to participate in seminars which encourage students to think critically. They can debate on seminars and create more thought for the theory. Furthermore, I think that the university is not the place for training people into the job market. For me, it is a place for students to build creativity and imagination. Also, when interacting with classmates who are from different backgrounds, students would become more open-minded. For instance, team works force people to learn how to work together and learn how to face conflicts which are quite useful for works. Finally, most of the international companies still conceive bachelor’s degrees as a prerequisite. Therefore, I think that a university education is a key to become successful in the future. In conclusion, while some people think that a university education is no longer important, I firmly agree that it is a key for people who eager to succeed in the future.