In some countries, owning a house rather than renting one is very important for people. Why is this might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is considered to be the dream of every individual to have their own space. However, there has been an ongoing debate where people think renting a house has more benefits whereas others prefer to buy the house. My views are inclined towards the latter group. In the upcoming paragraphs, one is going to discuss the merits and demerits and evolve a conclusion from them. Advantages No landlord hassle, You own the house so you can decorate the way you want also you are free from the stress of vacating after even 11 months or renewal of the contracts. For example, As of now, the world is going towards work from home culture. In this scenario, one can have a designated workplace, A special area can also improve productivity. House is considered to be an investment Tax benefit on the capital and the interest paid toward the EMI Demand causes employment opportunities. Di Downpayments. Lenders are required to pay at least 20% of the house price. For instance, The house cost at least half a million-dollar and the downpayment can bring a burden Besides, there are other costs involved too such as maintenance, property tax, renovation, etc. T It is considered to be one of the lowest liquid assert meaning it can’t be sold immediately. Mobility is an issue EMI are higher in comparison to the Rent To conclude, there are numerous advantages in contrast to the disadvantages. The home can make you feel emotionally secure and it gives a sense of achievement.