A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

Urban cities benefit during a rise in a nation's average income and community purchasing power, while country cities do not experience the same. The paragraphs below will outline why an increase in population average earnings can augment basic good prices and limit the population access to some services, and how the government and each individual can help reducing the damage. To begin with, when it comes to the an Choose an article the an show examples increase in the average wealth of the population, the main issue would be in the base price of simple products. Following the law of supply and demand, as capitals have major populations and larger employability rates, prices in the industry of these locations would become higher, harming nearby regions that are often supplied by these capitals. Another problem is that wages in rural areas are meager than urban ones. In many, a minimum salary cannot afford the basic necessities to maintain a decent quality of life, hence, diminishing a part of the community access to some services and products. However, although this situation is inevitable since most nation's economical goal is to turn their currency internationally stronger, there are some attitudes that could be implemented to contour and ameliorate this issue that rural areas experience. First of all, the government could use of public policies to assist these regions. For instance, in Brazil, there is a monetary aid given to professionals whose salary did not embrace the basic needs, such as a basic food basket and a house rent. Secondly, the population should learn about financial awareness. Economists suggest that individuals should start exchanging expensive products to more affordable ones with the same utility, thus, avoiding unnecessary spend of resources. To conclude, the rising prices and the financial limitation of the community to consume high quality merchadises merchandise are some of the problems that results from the rise in the stardard of living. In spite of that, the implementation of public policies and a change in purchasing habits of the population can contour this issue.