Some people think that children should not watch television because it has negative effects while others believe that TV helps children. What is your opinion.

In the modern era, advancements in science and technology have a direct influence on human cognitive development. Many people argue that TV set affects children's growth in a negative manner, but I strongly oppose this statement, as the advantages outweigh the limitations. This essay describes the pros and cons of watching television for children's intellectual progression. Some people argue that watching television would play a negative role in building up a child's character. From their,perspective they think about the impact of all unnecessary information promoted in various media in the form of movies, serials, live shows, etc. For instance, some serial or movies would relay certain unavoidable scenes like terrorism, robbery, and bribery which in turn might cause an impact on their children's views about society. Moreover, I believe that their statement seems to be true but they could guide their offspring to watch only relevant programs. On the other hand, a few would encourage their kids to see TV programs, as they firmly think that it would help to develop critical and logical thinking. For example, there are certain educational programmes, like quiz competitions, communication skills, creative writing, etc which will significantly improvise the child's involvement in studies. However, I do accept this fact as the offspring will have a chance to upgrade their individual skills when they compare themselves with their peers. In a nutshell, this essay elucidated two schools of thought that is, one motivating their offspring to see a TV set while the other opposes it. When comparing the benefits and limitations, I conclude that Television could really be an adjunct educational tool for the betterment of every child, but this could only be accomplished under parents' sheer supervision.