Communication between family members has decreased in recent times. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Communication between family members is significantly less than before. In my opinion, I agree that family members’ connections have been reduced recently. However, I also believe that the awareness of families can affect the lever of corresponding. The rapport between different family members and relatives has been reducing currently. There are many valid reasons for that, to begin with, technological evolution is responsible for keeping each person isolated in a virtual world. As a consequence, each member is alone under the influence of this world. In addition, one of the second reasons is the pace of life is faster than before, so people can barely see each other or talk about their normal daily actions. In that, I can explain why many children are suffering from mental disorders as the lack of reaching out to their parents. Conversely, other opinions argue that people can interchange faster than before. They justify their argument with the internet which makes us able to connect with different people from all over the world. Therefore, if one of your family members is living overseas or outside for work, you will still be able to reach them. Moreover, nowadays, the awareness about family connections and keeping in touch are more available and qualified. Hence, the lack of creating an intimate environment at home is the responsibility of the human beings themselves. Lacking caring and watching after each other is getting obvious. I see that we need to find out innovation to keep us close and in touch, and to defeat the coldness from the social media platforms and so on. Building this emotional bond is our responsibility.